Review: Correlation by Mia Grace

Correlation  800 Cover Reveal and PromotionalWhen the past and the present collide…

Hailey Kent knows how she wants to spend the summer before her junior year in high school: hanging out at the pool with Jenna, her BFF; riding her new trail bike on Vermont’s country roads; and flirting with Jenna’s hot older brother, Cody.

Hailey’s plans are shattered when a post-graduation accident puts her brother into a coma. Feeling guilty for not stopping him from going out that night, she seeks solace in exploring an old house and its overgrown gardens.

A mysterious correlation of events propels her back in time to the Vietnam War era, where she realizes she can use her knowledge of one boy’s fate to save his life.

But first, Hailey needs to convince him of her sanity.

PUBLISHER: Red Adept Publishing

PAGES: 198

~*~*~*~*~

The publisher gave me a copy of this book to read and review (from BB). This has, in no way, altered my opinion of the book and what is written below is a 100% honest review.

This book was definitely not what I expected… in a good way! I love getting my hands on time travel books, and this one was no exception. I mean, time travel is nothing new to me. Every once in a while, I travel to the nearest Circle K (strange things are afoot) and rewind to the time of So-crates and Napoleon in the tradition of Bill and Ted. Just a normal day for me. No big. Continue reading

Review: The Mine (Northwest Passage #1) by John A. Heldt

mine

In May 2000, Joel Smith is a cocky, adventurous young man who sees the world as his playground. But when the college senior, days from graduation, enters an abandoned Montana mine, he discovers the price of reckless curiosity. He emerges in May 1941 with a cell phone he can’t use, money he can’t spend, and little but his wits to guide his way. Stuck in the age of swing dancing and a peacetime draft, Joel begins a new life as the nation drifts toward war. With the help of his 21-year-old trailblazing grandmother and her friends, he finds his place in a world he knew only from movies and books. But when an opportunity comes to return to the present, Joel must decide whether to leave his new love in the past or choose a course that will alter their lives forever. THE MINE is a love story that follows a humbled man through a critical time in history as he adjusts to new surroundings and wrestles with the knowledge of things to come.

PUBLISHER: Self-published

PAGES: 286

~*~*~*~*~

This novel was given to me by the author and that in no way affects my overall opinion of this book.

Joel is a regular guy living in the 2000s. He’s just days away from graduating college, has a beautiful girlfriend, and enjoys spending time with a best friend who puts up with all of his adventurous quirks. Everything changes when he takes a spontaneous detour into an abandoned mine, he finds himself suddenly transported to May 31, 1941. Continue reading